Just stop. 

Too many times I have been told to stop.

Stop dancing

Stop singing 

Stop talking about musicals

Stop taking about jewellery

It’s time to set some things straight. 

  1. I stopped dancing because I was told to, it wasn’t exactly my choice, and I’ve always regretted how I left. Karma was clearly around the corner as I broke my foot. So ballet is now out of the question..
  2. I like to sing. I may not have the best voice, but if I want to belt out a bit of Barbra Streisand, I will. I shall not be stopped. 
  3. This one. I love musicals I am not going to deny that one bit. But too many times I’ve started talking about seeing something and I’m stopped in my tracks. So I shut up and keep it to myself.
  4. Jewellery is life. I work in a jewellers. If you tell me to stop talking about that, then I won’t be talking about my day at work. Simple. 

I see myself as a bagel on a plate of onion rolls (funny girl). 

Unique. Like each person is. 

I’m not going to stop someone from talking about their passion. 

So why should you? 

Leave a Reply

